Fear No Film announces Best of Show and Audience Awards

The Utah Arts Festival is happy to announce the Fear No Film awards for 2019. Out of 88 films shown over 4 days, films were reviewed and voted on by a jury of filmmakers and media plus with audience members.

Best of Show

  • Grand Jury Prize: El Desierto (Carly and Jared Jakins)
  • Fear No Filmmaker Award: Neighborhood (Ben Garchar)
  • Utah Short Film of the Year: The End (Sage Bennett)

Honorable Mentions:

  • What’s Important Now Is to Feel Bad (Björn Perborg, Sweden)
  • Do not ask for your way (Déborah Hassoun, France)
  • One Cambodian Family Please for My Pleasure (A.M. Lukas, U.S.).

Audience Awards

  • Women Who Rock: One Cambodian Family Please for My Pleasure (A.M. Lukas, U.S.).
  • Best Animated Short: Best Friend (Nicholas Olivieri, Shen Yi, Juliana De Lucca, Varun Nair, David Feliu, France)
  • Best Documentary Short: Dulce (Guille Isa, Angello Faccini, U.S./Colombia)
  • Best Midnight Short: Sac De Merde (Greg Chwerchak, U.S.)
  • Best Narrative Short: 2nd Class (Jimmy Olsson, Sweden)
  • Fear No Film KIDS!: Ant (Julia Ocker, Germany)

View more info at Utah Review